Department of Computer Science & Applications CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

Pro-active/Suo-Moto disclosure u/s 4 of RTI ACT

i) Situation of the Office

The office of the Chairperson of the Department is located in Room no. 02, Tagore Bhawan, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

ii) Officers/Teachers/Employees working in the Department:

Sr. No.	Name of the officer/Employee	Designation	Contact No.
1.	Dr. Vikram Singh	Professor &	9466090555
	-	Chairperson	
2.	Dr. Dilbag Singh	Professor	9466915777
3.	Dr. Harish Kumar	Associate Professor	9416787183
4.	Mrs. Sakshi Dhingra (on	Assistant Professor	8295416682
	deputation from GJU, Hisar)		
5.	Dr. Raghuvinder	Assistant Professor (C)	9896798969
6.	Dr. Sangeeta Rani	Assistant Professor (C)	9812215625
7.	Dr. Kuldeep Kumar	Assistant Professor (C)	9416615786
8.	Dr. Kapil Kaswan	Assistant Professor (C)	9466050004
9.	Sh. Avininder Singh	Assistant Professor (C)	9992050509
10.	Sh. Gopal Sharma	Assistant Professor (C)	9416596697
11.	Sh. Sunil Kumar	Jr. Scale Stenographer	9812186777
12.	Sh. Ramesh	Lab Attendant	9729728073
		(through Outsourcing)	
13.	Sh. Surender Singh	Peon	9588127427
		(through Outsourcing)	

iii) Dealing Work/particulars of the Department, its functions:

Sr. No.	Programme
1.	Master of Computer Applications (3 years PG Programme)
2.	M. Tech (Computer Science & Engg) (2 year PG Programme)
3.	M. Tech (Computer Science & Engg) (3 year PG Programme)
4.	Ph. D.

The courses of MCA (three year) M. Tech (two year) and M. Tech (three year) are also approved by AICTE. Department encourages its students for quality education and knowledge for their employment. Department performs the duty of compiling annual performance.

iv) The Powers and duties of its officers and employees:

A) Chairperson

- 1. Hold meetings of the Staff Council at regular intervals, give effect to its decisions, and maintain record thereof.
- 2. Dispose of, promptly and expeditiously, all proposals/requests put up by the faculty in the manner required and/or prescribed.
- 3. Draw time-table for teaching and practical work well in time and allot teaching work-load to the teachers according to approved norms of the University, in consultation with the Staff Council.
- 4. Exercise effective control over teaching schedule and ensure regular class teaching, without any unauthorized absence and indifference.

- 5. Convene meetings of Board(s) of Studies as and when required, get their business transacted well in time, and maintain record thereof.
- 6. Provide necessary support for timely conduct of examinations and prompt evaluation work in respect of the courses offered.
- 7. Facilitate quick processing and submission of research proposals by the faculty and hassle-free subsequent execution of research projects on approval.
- 8. Propose actions and plans for achieving academic excellence and enhance faculty interaction at wider-level.
- 9. Promote healthy work culture in the department, and conduct oneself in a just and fair manner, in the interest of overall academic growth.
- 10. Maintain effective liaison with the students in order to learn and redress their grievances and effectively draw them into the teaching learning activities of the department.
- 11. Suggest and organize Seminar/Workshops/Conferences on the topics of contemporary importance.
- 12. Monitor and update the University Website in respect of ones Department/Institute on a continual basis.
- 13. Perform all such functions as are laid down in the Statutes, Ordinances, and rules of the University, or those laid down by the University Authorities.
- 14. Discharge such other duties as may be assigned by the Vice-Chancellor from time to time.
- 15. Verification of attendance of staff.
 - A) Professors/Associate Professors and Assistant Professors have their duties to teach and guide/supervise for research to the students and to help in the administrative, financial and policy matters of the department.
 - B) Jr. Scale Stenographer/Lab Attendant is to maintain the office record.
 - C) Peon is to carry the files, dak and circulars from one to other officials/officers/teachers of the Department/University.

v) Record of Office:

The office maintains record of its files, students and other relevant works.

vi) Facility for information seekers:

The office record as well as information regarding the department is available in the office of the department and provided to the information seekers and when so needed with the approval of the competent authority.

vii) Channel/Procedure followed in the decision making/supervision:

Decision making, accountability and supervision is by the Chairperson and the staff council of the Department.

viii) Various Bodies of the Department of Computer Science & Applications:

A) Departmental Research Committee:

Sr.	Member Name	Department/Institute	Designation
1.	Dr. Vikram Singh,	Department of Computer	Professor
	Professor and	Science & Applications,	
	Chairperson	CDLU, Sirsa	
2.	Dr. Dilbag Singh	Department of Computer	Professor
		Science & Applications,	
		CDLU, Sirsa	
3.	Dr. Harish Kumar	Department of Computer	Associate
		Science & Applications,	Professor
		CDLU, Sirsa	

B) Staff Council:

Sr.	Member Name	Department/Institute	Designation
1.	Dr. Vikram Singh,	Department of Computer	Professor
	Professor and	Science & Applications,	
	Chairperson	CDLU, Sirsa	
2.	Dr. Dilbag Singh	Department of Computer	Professor
		Science & Applications,	
		CDLU, Sirsa	
3.	Dr. Harish Kumar	Department of Computer	Associate
		Science & Applications,	Professor
		CDLU, Sirsa.	

C) Post Graduate Board of Studies & Research:

Sr.	Name	Institution/Department	Term up to
1	Chairperson	DCSA, CDLU, Sirsa	Ex-officio
2	Prof. Vikram Singh	DCSA, CDLU, Sirsa	Ex-officio
3	Prof. Dilbag Singh	DCSA, CDLU, Sirsa	Ex-officio
4	Dr. Harish Kumar	DCSA, CDLU, Sirsa	08.02.2020
5	Prof. Suchita	DCSA, KUK	01.05.2021
	Upadhayana		
6	Prof. Sukhdeep Singh	DCSA, DCRUST, Murthal,	01.05.2021
		Sonipat	

D) Under Graduate Board of Studies:

Sr.	Name	Institution/Department	Term
1	Chairperson	DCSA, CDLU, Sirsa	Ex-officio
2.	Prof. Vikram Singh	DCSA, CDLU, Sirsa	25.04.2021
3	Ms. Navpreet Kaur	Ch. Mani Ram godara, Govt.	25.04.2021
		College for women, Bhodia	
		Khera, Fatehabad	
4	Ms. Manjit Kaur	Govt. National College, Sirsa	25.04.2021
5	Ms. Sumitra Sangwan	K. T. Govt. College, Ratia, Distt.	25.04.2021
		Fatehabad	
6	Prof. Vishal Goyal	DCS, Punjabi University, Patiala	25.04.2021
7	Prof. Parvinder Singh	DCSE, DCRUST, Murthal,	25.04.2021
		Sonipat	

Additional information may be sought concerned branch/office.

Chairperson